Skip to content

New Face in the Power Front Office

September 7, 2010

Good afternoon Power fans!  My name is Christopher Cunanan and I have just joined the Power family as Director of Marketing and Promotions.  I just moved here from Cleveland and would love to hear any suggestions of some fun things to do in the area.

So let me give a small introduction of myself.  I was born and raised in Bridgeport, WV where I grew up playing baseball and football.  After my high school playing days were done, I earned a baseball and academic scholarship to Alderson Broaddus College in Philippi, WV where I attended and played for 2 years.  I finished up my bachelor’s degree at West Virginia University in 2005 and I earned my master’s degree in Sports Industry Management from Georgetown University in 2009. 

Basically, sports is my life.  Over the past 4 years I have worked in marketing for the Arizona Diamondbacks (MLB), Washington Capitals (NHL), and Cleveland Cavaliers (NBA).  I also love to attend sporting events.  I have been a number of “once in a lifetime sporting events”: the Super Bowl, Final Four, National League Championship Series, and ’10 NBA Finals Lakers vs Celtics Game 7. 

I look forward to meeting all of our wonderful fans here in Palm Springs!

Sincerely,

Christopher Cunanan

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

